Get the latest news

Esperanto Songs and Music - VINILKOSMO MUSIC PLATFORM
Welcome, dear guest!
Vinilkosmo is an independent label that produces, publishes, and distributes exclusively bands and artists who sing in Esperanto in all possible musical styles (rock, pop, folk, song, traditional, punk, hardcore, world music, electro, reggae, ska , hip-hop, etc.). The artists are from all over the world.
You can browse freely on this site to consult the pages of the artists and their albums for sale in the most varied formats (physical: Vinyl and CD, Digital: for downloads in MP3, OGG, or FLAC).

In order to buy:
- Either you make your purchases without an account, and you will receive the download link with your invoice by email. You will have to keep this email for possible subsequent downloads (maximum 4 downloads);
- or you log in  (if you have already created an account during a previous visit);
-Or  you create an account  (if you do not have one yet) to keep your order data on our website and to access it later by logging in again.

Actively support the label and its musical production in Esperanto,
the release of new albums, or the reissue of old albums.

The only alternative is that all those who wish to continue to listen to Esperanto music from the Vinilkosmo catalog in fair streaming on Music Divercities and elsewhere, subscribe to the ABONKLUBO.

It is also possible to consult the musical news of the Blog or the Vinilkosmo Newsletter.

Musically yours,
Flo !
Director of Vinilkosmo

The musical files on our site are compatible with all types of MP3 readers, Ipods, cell phones, PC, Mac, etc.
Encoding with MP3 formats (192 Kb/s, 256 Kb/s and 320 Kb/s CBR), OGG-Vorbis or FLAC for albums not released on CD (lossless format, close to CD quality, and best adapted to this kind of use).















World music - pop rock  

Espo Despo - Copenhagen/Sarajevo (Denmark/Bosnia)

Espo Despo is an international band that performs songs with original texts written in Esperanto. The band has its base in Copenhagen, Denmark. The current members are of Bosnian, German, and US origin. Espo Despo (often written as one word, EspoDespo) was founded near the end of 2005. In the beginning, the band mostly played songs by the recently dissolved group Esperanto Desperado, but they quickly found their own voice while creating songs for their first album, Esperante, released in 2008. In 2015, they returned to the studio to record songs for a new album, Bosniumas, which was released in 2016. The current repertoire consists of a mix of both new and updated older songs played in the band’s own original style.

Amir Hadžiahmetović is the main song-writer, guitarist, and singer. Karl Maybach, a multi-instrumentalist primarily playing bass and providing backup vocals, sometimes also contributes on keyboards, the Chapman Stick, the didgeridoo, and the trombone. Karl has the biggest influence on arranging, designing, and producing the band’s music. Birte Jona Røskvar Knutzen, on drums, is able to take exciting and challenging rhythms to the next level by delivering a huge dose of passion, dynamics, and creativity with a jazzy world-music touch.

Over the years, many excellent musicians have played with the band and influenced its sound, including: Glenn Hartmann Thomsen, an extremely talented Danish drummer skilled in all possible rhythms; Thomas Petruso (, a percussionist/drummer/singer from the United States, and a specialist in Brazilian rhythms and percussion; Laurent Fricault (, an expert in polyrhythmic and African rhythms; Andrzej Krejniuk (, a Polish-Danish virtuoso bass player, who greatly influenced the sound of the band’s first album with his extraordinary bass lines; and last but not least, Dino Pehilj, a frequent guest and master of classical and jazz guitar who has been an important influence on the sound of the band. The band’s roster has also featured a wide range of other guest musicians, both when playing live and when recording.

Click on his albums to listen to or download them.

In order to display our banner linking to this page, just copy and glue the following HTLM embed code onto your site or blog :