Power metal

BaRok-Projekto - Catalão (Goias, Brazil)

Release of the digital EP "Kvin Jarcentoj" on 26 may 2021


The Brazilian group Barok-Projekto was founded by guitarists Rafael Milhomem and Muniz in 2007.

It is the first band of powerful metal rock (Power Metal) to release an official album in the language Esperanto.

Its music is a powerful metal rock with characteristics of Baroque, classical, and folk music, with texts about the Brazilian Tupí mythology.

In the beginning, the band was only virtual, with one or two musicians playing a variety of musical instruments in their home studio. The main goal was to create music and invite singers to record, and thus release the songs freely on the Internet.

In 2007 the group published its own 4-title virtual concept mini-album Bataltemp', with the participation of singers Geovani Maia ("Bataltemp'"), Paulo Melo ("Nobla dezir'"), and Leo Yanes ("Heredo de la post-milit'").

After a long pause, in the beginning of the year 2013 the group announced resumption of its activities, and changed its purpose. A complete band was put together in order to perform in concerts and record a new album. Thus in 2013 was born the single La plej bona ĉasisto. For this number, the band consisted of Leo Yanes (singer), Junior Nieri (drums), Murilo Ramos (bassist of the band Heaven's Guardian), Muniz (guitar), and Rafael Milhomem (guitar).

Thanks to La plej bona ĉasisto, the band became a finalist of the musical contest "Song of the Year" (2013) of the magazine Kontakto.

In 2015 the group signed a contract with the record label Vinilkosmo, releasing at the end of the same year the first official EP Jen nia Viv-river', (considered to be the first official album of heavy metal in Esperanto). It contains the old songs, and also the new one, which gives the album its title, with the voice of guest singer Karliene Araújo. Jen nia Viv-river' is an aria from the metal opera that BaRok' is writing.

In 2016 BaRok-Projekto presents its first full album entitled Sovaĝa animo, published on July 13, 2016 in virtual form, and on CD in August.

The band currently consists of Karliene Araújo (voice); Junior Nieri (drums); Thiago Alberto (bass guitar); Muniz (guitar), and Rafael Milhomem (guitar).
But several important guests also participated on this new album (details appear on the album’s page).

Click on his albums to listen to or download them.

In order to display our banner linking to this page, just copy and glue the following HTLM embed code onto your site or blog :